Varanasi city,PM Modi,smart cities,List of smart cities,Urban Development Minister,M Venkaiah Naidu

Government Announces New List Of Smart Cities

Government Announces New List Of Smart Cities

High Minister Narendra Modi’s Lok Sabha constituency Varanasi along with Amritsar and Ajmer has made it to the list of 27 shrewd cities announced on Tuesday.

Underneath the clever city Mission, the government targets to have 100 clever cities with the aid of 2022. Sixty had been chosen to this point, including 20 in January and thirteen in could this yr. The remaining will likely be picked by using 2018.

The residents of the cities which might be chosen underneath the mission will revel in uninterrupted vigour and water give, internet connectivity, e-governance along with satisfactory infrastructure.
“I am comfortable to inform that the transformational smart metropolis Plan is walking forward of agenda. In the present day ground of decision, we have shortlisted 27 cities below this plan,” urban development Minister M Venkaiah Naidu advised journalists right here.

For these 27 cities, the proposed investment can be Rs. Sixty-six,883 crores, he mentioned.

With this new batch of 27 cities, the mission has unfolded to 27 states and best nine states are ignored. In this round of competitors, Nagaland and Sikkim have made it to the implementation stage of the mission.

In the state-of-the-art round of selection, 5 cities are from Maharashtra, 4 each from Tamil Nadu and Karnataka, three from ballot-certain Uttar Pradesh, two every from Punjab, Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh and one each and every from Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Gujarat, Nagaland, and Sikkim.

Amritsar scored the perfect marks even as nearly half of-of the shortlisted cities are from NDA-dominated states.

Beneath the mission, each metropolis will acquire the primary assistance of Rs. 200 crore within the first 12 months and Rs. A hundred crore over the three subsequent fiscal years.

Image source :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.